

# Junior School Award Recipients



**The O'Brien Electrical & Air Conditioning Bendigo Prize** for E ort and Dedication in Studies (Year Six D), Lauren Leung (6 Jenkin)

**The Strathdale and Maldon Pharmacy Prize** for E ort and Dedication in Studies (Year Six M), Amelia O'Rielly (6 Jones)

**The Global Chiropractic Prize** for E ort and Dedication in Studies (Year Six V), Finn Beattie (6 Jenkin)

**The Lucan Street Medical Prize** for E ort and Dedication in Studies (Year Six V), Alicia Crowley (6 Jones)

**The Olive Gordon Memorial Prize** for E ort, Dedication and Achievement in The Visual Arts, Lauren Leung (6 Jenkin)

**The Aden Burton Prize** for Excellence in English, Rafay Jeddi (6 Millward)

**The Sheng Family Prize** for Excellence in Foreign Languages, Ayaan Sapehiyia (6 Riley)

**The Sandiford Family Prize** for Excellence in Humanities, Maya Dhanapala (6 Riley)

**The Anwyl Family Prize** for Excellence in Mathematics, Lucas Yang (6 Aherne)

**The Sandiford Family Prize** for Excellence in Music Performance, Lucas Yang (6 Aherne)

**The Ms Batterhams Prize** for Excellence in Science, Shuo Huangfu (6 Jenkin)

**The Anwyl Family Prize** for E ort and Dedication to Instrumental Ensembles in Year Six, Lauren Leung (6 Jenkin)

**The Red Lion Advisory Prize** for E ort, Dedication and Achievement in Music (Years Four to Six), Thomas Yang (4 Aherne)









The Dux of Year Three A Gift of the Old Girtonians' Association, Yohan Shetty (3 Jenkin)

The Dux of Year Four A Gift of the Old Girtonians' Association, Rithvik Sasalu (4 Frew)

The Dux of Year Five A Gift of the Old Girtonians' Association, Gracie Seipolt (5 Riley)

The School Prize for Third in Year Six, Rishiv Sasalu (6 Frew)

The School Prize for Second in Year Six, Shuo Huangfu (6 Jenkin)

The Dux of Junior School A Gift of the Old Girtonians' Association, Lucas Yang (6 Aherne)



#### JUNIOR SCHOOL CAPTAINS



Lauren Davenport (5 Jenkin)



Zororo Tamangani (5 Aherne)

# STAFF CELEBRATING TEN YEARS OF SERVICE

Ms Meghan Ketterer Ms Prue Milner Mr Mark Beever

## STAFF CELEBRATING TWENTY YEARS OF SERVICE

Ms Anita Briggs

Mrs Kendra Burge

Ms Debbie Adams

STAFF CELBRATING 30 YEARS OF SERVICE

Ms Carol Knowles



#### THANK YOU

La Trobe University Bendigo,

LA TROBE UNIVERSITY

2023

Girton Grammar School Bendigo thanks and acknowledges all of our Sponsors for Awards at Speech Night 2023





MUSIC ITEMS



#### **MASSED CHOIR**

Directed by Mrs L Dusseljee **Feel Good** 

### JUNIOR SCHOOL ORCHESTRA AND CARCASSI GUITAR ENSEMBLE

Directed by Mrs C Bartlett, Mr D Turpie and Mr J McGu e **Majestic Moments** 

#### **YEAR 6 PERFORMANCE**

Directed by Ms K Kearin **Knock on Wood** 

#### **PERFORMANCE CHOIR**

Directed by Mrs Laura Dusseljee **Children**